Welcome to the Senate Committee on Natural Resources and Water’s website. We welcome you to browse and become familiar with our website. It offers an abundance of information regarding our bill hearings, informational hearings, committee member contact information, FAQ’s, and announcements.

Additionally, we are proud to offer a public email address where you are welcome to send correspondence. This email account will be monitored regularly; however, any support or opposition letters sent via email are not guaranteed to be reflected in the bill analyses. If you wish to be reflected in the analysis, please send or fax a signed letter no later than seven (7) business days prior to the hearing date when the bill is set to be heard.

If you would like more information, please feel free to contact the committee directly.

Senate Committee on Natural Resources and Water
State Capitol, Room 5046
Sacramento, CA 95814

Phone: (916) 651-4116
Fax: (916) 323-2232

Chair, Bob Hertzberg
Chief Consultant, William (Bill) Craven
Principal Consultant, Dennis O’Connor
Consultant, Katharine Moore
Assistant, Patricia (Patty) Hanson
Republican Consultant, Todd Moffitt

Committee Address