Welcome to the Senate Standing Committee on Education

committee room

The Senate Education Committee meets every Wednesday at 9:00 am in Room 4203.

JURISDICTION: Bills relating to education, higher education, and certificated educational personnel.


Senator Benjamin Allen (Chair)   Senator Benjamin Allen (Chair) (D)

Senator Scott Wilk (Vice Chair)   Senator Scott Wilk (Vice Chair) (R)

Senator Cathleen Galgiani   Senator Cathleen Galgiani (D)

Senator Connie M. Leyva   Senator Connie M. Leyva (D)

Senator Mike McGuire   Senator Mike McGuire (D)

Senator Richard Pan   Senator Richard Pan (D)

Senator Andy Vidak   Senator Andy Vidak (R)

Current Membership:

5 Democrats
2 Republicans

Committee Agenda


Senate Education Committee

Committee Address