Welcome to the Senate Standing Committee on Governmental Organization

Governmental Organization meets every 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month at 9:30 am in Room 4203.

JURISDICTION: Bills relating to state government organization, horseracing public gaming, the National Guard, alcoholic beverages, and management of public safety emergencies and disaster response, and legislation permitting the use of state-controlled lands. Bills that have been considered by other committees having jurisdiction of the appropriate subject, for consideration of any question relating to state government.


Senator Isadore Hall, III (Chair)
Senator Tom Berryhill (Vice Chair)
Senator Patricia Bates
Senator Marty Block
Senator Ted Gaines
Senator Cathleen Galgiani
Senator Steven M. Glazer
Senator Ed Hernandez
Senator Jerry Hill
Senator Ben Hueso
Senator Ricardo Lara
Senator Mike McGuire
Senator Andy Vidak

Committee Address