Welcome to the Senate Standing Committee on Environmental Quality

Meets every 1st, 3rd, and 5th Wednesday of the month at 9:30 A.M. in Room 3191.

Support and Opposition letters are due 12 calendar days prior to hearing. The committee does not accept e-mailed letters because they often get lost in e-mail filters. Please submit in hard copy either by mail, hand delivery, or fax to 916-322-3519.

JURISDICTION: Bills relating to environmental quality, air quality, water quality, integrated waste management, toxics, and hazardous waste.


Senator Bob Wieckowski (Chair)
Senator Ted Gaines (Vice Chair)
Senator Patricia C. Bates
Senator Jerry Hill
Senator Hannah-Beth Jackson
Senator Mark Leno
Senator Fran Pavley

Committee Address