Welcome to the Senate Standing Committee on Education

committee room

The Senate Education Committee meets every Wednesday at 9:00 am in Room 4203.

JURISDICTION: Bills relating to education, higher education, and certificated educational personnel.


Senator Liu (Chair)   Senator Carol Liu (Chair) (D)


             Vacant (Vice Chair)

Senator Marty Block   Senator Marty Block (D)

Senator Loni Hancock   Senator Loni Hancock (D)

   Senator Bob Huff (R)


   Senator Connie M. Leyva (D)

Senator Tony Mendoza   Senator Tony Mendoza (D)


Senator Bill Monning   Senator Bill Monning (D)

Senator Richard Pan   Senator Richard Pan (D)

Senator Andy Vidak   Senator Andy Vidak (R)

Current Membership:

7 Democrats
2 Republicans

Committee Agenda

Senate Education Committee

Committee Address