Welcome to the Senate Standing Committee on Appropriations

Appropriations Committee meets every Monday at 10:00 A.M. in Room 4203.

JURISDICTION: Bills that are subject to Joint Rule 10.5 and are not referred to the Budget and Fiscal Review Committee. Bills that constitute a state-mandated local program.



Senator Ricardo Lara (Chair)
Senator Patricia Bates (Vice Chair)
Senator Jim Beall
Senator Jerry Hill
Senator Mike McGuire
Senator Tony Mendoza
Senator Jim Nielsen



Committee Address