full screen background image
Archives: 2013-14 Legislative Session

Committee Address:

State Capitol Building,
Room 2031
Sacramento, CA  95814
(916) 651-4118


Chief Counsel:
    • Alison Anderson

 • Jessica Devencenzi
    • Mary Kennedy
    • Jerome McGuire

    • Mona Cano
    • Sarah Loftin

Welcome to the Senate Standing Committee on Public Safety Website

The Senate Committee on Public Safety meets every 1st and 3rd Tuesday at 9:30 a.m. in Room 4203
and also meets every 2nd and 4th Tuesday at 9:30 a.m. in Room 3191.

♦ Committee Jurisdiction
Legislation amending the following: a) Evidence Code, relating to criminal procedure; b) Penal Code;
c) statutes of a penal nature not related closely to a subject included in another subdivision of this rule; and
d) legislation relating to the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation.

♦ Committee Members
Senator Loni Hancock (Chair)
Senator Joel Anderson (Vice Chair)
Senator Kevin de León
Senator Steve Knight
Senator Carol Liu
Senator Holly Mitchell
Senator Darrell Steinberg