full screen background image
Archives: 2013-14 Legislative Session

Committee Address:

Phone: (916) 651-4116

Fax: (916) 323-2232
Room: 4035


Chief Consultant: William (Bill) Craven
Principal Consultant: Dennis O'Connor
Consultant: Katharine Moore
Assistant: Patricia (Patty) Hanson

Senate Committee on Natural Resources and Water

Natural Resources and Water meets every 2nd and 4th Tuesdays at 9:30 A.M. in Room 112.


JURISDICTION: Bills relating to conservation and management of public resources, fish and wildlife, regulation of oil, mining, geothermal development, acid deposition, wetlands and lakes, global atmospheric effects, ocean and bay pollution, forestry practices, recreation, parks and historical resources.


Senator Fran Pavley (Chair)
Senator Anthony Cannella (Vice Chair)
Senator Noreen Evans
Senator Jean Fuller
Senator Ben Hueso
Senator Hannah-Beth Jackson
Senator Ricardo Lara
Senator Bill Monning
Senator Lois Wolk