full screen background image
Archives: 2013-14 Legislative Session

Committee Address:

Room: 2187
Phone: (916) 651-4113
Fax: (916) 403-7394


Chief Counsel: Benjamin Palmer
Deputy Chief Counsel: Tara Welch
Counsels: Ronak Daylami, Tobias Halvarson, and Nichole Rapier
Assistants: Roseanne Moreno and Jocelyn Twilla

Welcome to the Senate Standing Committee on Judiciary Website

Judiciary meets every Tuesday at 1:30 P.M. in Room 112.

JURISDICTION: Bills amending the following: a. Civil Code, except measures related to retail credit interest rates. b. Code of Civil Procedure. c. Evidence Code, except matters relating to criminal procedure. d. Family Code. e. Probate Code.


Senator Hannah-Beth Jackson (Chair)
Senator Joel Anderson (Vice Chair)
Senator Ellen M. Corbett
Senator Ricardo Lara
Senator Mark Leno
Senator Bill Monning
Senator Andy Vidak