full screen background image
Archives: 2013-14 Legislative Session

Committee Address:

State Capitol, Room 2205
Sacramento, CA 9581
Phone: (916) 651-4108
Fax: (916) 322-3519


Chief Consultant:
Rachel Machi Wagoner
Rebecca Newhouse 
Joanne Roy
Sue Kumpulainien

Welcome to the Senate Standing Committee on Environmental Quality

Meets every 1st and 3rd Wednesdays, 9:30 A.M. in Room 3191.

JURISDICTION: Bills relating to environmental quality, air quality, water quality, integrated waste management, toxics, and hazardous waste.


Senator Jerry Hill (Chair)
Senator Ted Gaines (Vice Chair)
Senator Jean Fuller
Senator Loni Hancock
Senator Hannah-Beth Jackson
Senator Mark Leno
Senator Fran Pavley