full screen background image
Archives: 2013-14 Legislative Session

Committee Address:

Room: State Capitol, Room 2206
Phone: (916) 651-4101


Staff Director: Mark McKenzie
Consultants: Robert Ingenito, Marie Liu, Brendan McCarthy, Jolie Onodera, Maureen Ortiz and Jacqueline Wong-Hernandez
Assistants: Jennifer Douglas, Larissa Pitts

Welcome to the Senate Standing Committee on Appropriations Website

Appropriations Committee meets every Monday at 10:00 A.M. in Room 4203.

JURISDICTION: Bills that are subject to Joint Rule 10.5 and are not referred to the Budget and Fiscal Review Committee. Bills that constitute a state-mandated local program.

Senator Kevin de León (Chair)
Senator Mimi Walters (Vice Chair)
Senator Ted Gaines
Senator Jerry Hill
Senator Ricardo Lara
Senator Alex Padilla
Senator Darrell Steinberg