CALIFORNIA LEGISLATURE



SECRETARY OF THE SENATE ERIKA CONTRERAS DEPUTY SECRETARIES TONI BRENNER GAIL LANG JEANNIE OROPEZA SHERON VIOLINI COMMITTEE ASSISTANT JANE LEONARD BROWN

SCOTT WILK MEMBERS PATRICIA C. BATES WILLIAM W. MONNING RICHARD D. ROTH

VICE-CHAIR

SENATE RULES COMMITTEE

TONI G. ATKINS CHAIR

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 10, 2019 1:30 PM STATE CAPITOL, ROOM 113

AGENDA

GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEE(S)

1. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES - REQUIRED TO APPEAR

- A. DAVID R. HOCHSCHILD, Chair and Member, State Energy Resources Conservation and Development Commission
- B. MICHAEL E. JANI, Member, State Board of Forestry and Fire Protection
- 2. GOVERNOR'S APPOINTEES NOT REQUIRED TO APPEAR
 - C. KATHLEEN (KATHY) Y. ALLAVIE, Member, Commission on Teacher Credentialing
 - D. JOHANNA K. HARTWIG, Member, Commission on Teacher Credentialing
 - E. JANE D. MARKS, Member, Commission on Teacher Credentialing
 - F. KRISTINA D. LAWSON, Member, Medical Board of California

BILL REFERRALS

3. Reference of Bills to Committees

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENT(S)

4. Appoint Senator Jones as a member of the Judiciary Committee to fill the existing vacancy

RULE WAIVER REQUEST(S)

5. Request from Senator Jackson, Chair of the Judiciary Committee, to waive SR 21.5(k)(2) and JR 62(a) for the purpose of reconsidering and hearing SB 142 (Wiener) on Thursday, April 11, without sufficient notice

FLOOR ACKNOWLEDGEMENT(S)

- 6. Request from Senator Durazo for a floor introduction during session on Thursday, April 11, of Dolores Huerta, Chair of the Dolores Huerta Foundation, in recognition of her lifetime work pursuing social justice
- 7. Request from Senator Jackson to present a resolution during session on Thursday, April 11, to Dr. Jenna Tosh, Board Chair and CEO of Planned Parenthood of California Central Coast

in recognition of her term as Chair of the Board of California Planned Parenthood Education Fund

8. Request from Senator Portantino to present a resolution during session on Thursday, May 16, to Joshua Pechthalt, President of the California Federation of Teachers, in recognition of his retirement

EXECUTIVE SESSION