Asseembly Human Services Committee Vice-Chair

Honorable Laurie Davies

Members

Honorable Joaquin Arambula Honorable Isaac G. Bryan Honorable Steven S. Choi, Ph.D. Honorable Mark Stone Honorable Carlos Villapudua Honorable Christopher M. Ward

Senate Human Services Committee Vice-Cahir

Honorable Brian Jones

Members

Honorable Dave Cortese Honorable Sydney Kamlager Honorable Richard Pan

California State Legislature

ASSEMBLY HUMAN SERVICES AND SENATE HUMAN SERVICES



ASSEMBLYMEMBER CALDERON SENATOR HURTADO CHAIRS

Joint Hearing

Assembly and Senate Human Services Committees 2022-23 Community Services Block Grant State Plan

August 17, 2021 - 1:30 p.m. State Capitol, Assembly Chambers

AGENDA

I. Opening Remarks

- a) Assemblymember Lisa Calderon, Chair, Assembly Human Services Committee
- b) Senator Melissa Hurtado, Chair, Senate Human Services Committee
- c) Members of Committees

II. Community Services Block Grant Overview

- a) David Scribner, Director, California Department of Community Services and Development
- b) David Knight, Executive Director, California Community Partnership Association (CalCAPA)
- c) Jeremy Tobias, Chief Executive Officer, Community Action Partnership of Kern; CalCAPA President

III. Funded Agencies

- a) Jorge De Nava, Executive Director, Central Valley Opportunity Center
- b) Aileen Nunez, County of Los Angeles Department of Public Social Services
- c) Alexandra Valdes, Executive Director, Los Angeles Native American Indian Commission

IV. Public Comment

Assembly Human Services Staff:

Chief Consultant

Debra Cooper

Principal Consultant

Kelsy Castillo

Consultant

Emmalynn Mathis
Committee Secretary

Toni Zupan

Senate Human Services Staff:

Chief Consultant:
Taryn A. Smith
Principal Consultant:
Marisa E. Shea
Assistant:
Mark Teemer, Jr.