SUBCOMMITTEE MEMBERS JEFF STONE STEVEN BRADFORD BILL DODD ROBERT M. HERTZBERG MIKE MCGUIRE HENRY STERN SCOTT WIENER

California State Senate

COMMITTEE ON ENERGY, UTILITIES, AND COMMUNICATION BEN HUESO, CHAIRMAN STANDING COMMITTEE STAFF NIDIA BAUTISTA CHIEF CONSULTANT SARAH SMITH PRINCIPAL CONSULTANT MELANIE CAIN COMMITTEE ASSISTANT

> SUBCOMMITTEE STAFF LAURA MCWILLIAMS CONSULTANT

SUBCOMMITTEE ON GAS, ELECTRIC, AND TRANSPORTATION SAFETY

JERRY HILL, CHAIRMAN



With Great Power Comes Great Responsibility: Preparing for Electric Utility De-Energization

Wednesday, August 14, 2019 State Capitol, Room 3191 10:00 am

I. Welcome and Opening Remarks

- Senator Jerry Hill, Chair
- Committee Members

II. Utility Responsibility

- Joanne Serina, Executive Director of Customer Service and Stakeholder Affairs California Independent System Operator
- Elizaveta Malashenko, Deputy Executive Director, Safety and Enforcement California Public Utilities Commission
- Caroline Thomas-Jacobs, Chief of Headquarters Operations, Response Section Governor's Office of Emergency Services
- Sumeet Singh, Vice President of Asset, Risk Management & Community Wildfire Safety Pacific Gas & Electric Company

III. Community Responsibility

- Lance Hastings, President
 California Manufacturers & Technology Association
- Scott Murtishaw, Senior Advisor, Regulatory Affairs California Solar + Storage Association
- Melissa Kasnitz, Legal Director Center for Accessible Technology
- Terry Crowley P.E., Healdsburg Utility Director City of Healdsburg
- Mayor Sam Liccardo City of San José
- Alexander R. Coate, General Manager East Bay Municipal Utility District

IV. Public Comment