Vice-Chair Wilk, Scott

**Members** 

Chang Ling Ling Durazo, Maria Elena Glazer, Steven M. McGuire, Mike Pan, Richard

## California State Senate Education



Staff Director Lynn Lorber

**Principal Consultant** 

Brandon Darnell Olgalilia Ramirez Ian Johnson

**Consultant** Chanel Matney

**Committee Assistant** 

Alissa Jimenez Irma Kam

## **AGENDA**

Wednesday, June 5, 2019 9 a.m. -- Rose Ann Vuich Hearing Room (2040) (Please note room change)

## **MEASURES HEARD IN FILE ORDER**

* 1.	SJR 8	Wilk	Special education funding.
** 2.	AB 34	Ramos	Pupils: bullying and harassment prevention information.
* 3.	AB 239	Salas	Community colleges: registered nursing programs.
* 4.	AB 272	Muratsuchi	Pupils: use of smartphones.
* 5.	AB 381	Reyes	Postsecondary education: sexual assault and sexual violence prevention training: intimate partner and dating violence.
6.	AB 413	Jones-Sawyer	Education: at-promise youth.
7.	AB 514	Medina	Trustees of the California State University: student members.
* 8.	AB 525	Luz Rivas	Teacher credentialing.
** 9.	AB 543	Smith	Education: sexual harassment: written policy: posters.
10.	AB 595	Medina	Community colleges: apprenticeship programs.
* <b>11</b> .	AB 605	Maienschein	Special education: assistive technology devices.
12.	AB 695	Medina	Community college facilities: design-build contracts.
13.	AB 703	Weber	Public postsecondary education: fee waivers for exonerated persons.
14.	AB 706	Low	Community colleges: academic employees.
15.	AB 710	Cervantes	Postsecondary education: cost of attendance: fiscal matters.
*16.	AB 743	Eduardo Garcia	Pupil health: self-administration of prescribed asthma medication.
* 17.	AB 853	Smith	Student financial aid: Golden State Scholarshare Trust Act.
* 18.	AB 947	Quirk-Silva	Visually impaired pupils: expanded core curriculum.
**19.	AB 982	Holden	Pupils: homework assignments for suspended pupils.
* 20.	AB 988	Berman	Teacher credentialing: out-of-state prepared teachers: education specialist credential.
** 21.	AB 1000	Cervantes	Student safety.
** 22.	AB 1062	Limón	Pupil instruction: community emergency response training.
23.	AB 1090	Medina	Public postsecondary education: waiver of mandatory campus-based fees.
*24.	AB 1127	Luz Rivas	Interdistrict attendance: prohibition on transfers by a school district of residence.

<sup>\*</sup>Proposed Consent

<sup>\*\*</sup>Proposed Consent as amended

25.	AB 1150	Gloria	Community college districts: governing board elections: San Diego Community College District: Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District.
** 26.	AB 1234	Patterson	Standardized tests.
** 27.	AB 1240	Weber	School accountability: local control and accountability plans: state priorities: pupil achievement.
28.	AB 1322	Berman	School-based health programs.
29.	AB 1504	Medina	Community colleges: student representation fee: statewide community college student organization: goals.
** 30.	AJR 2	Voepel	The federal Pell Grant Program awards.

<sup>\*</sup>Proposed Consent

<sup>\*\*</sup>Proposed Consent as amended