Vice-Chair Nguyen, Janet

Members
Beall, Jim
Hernandez, Ed
Hertzberg, Robert M.
Lara, Ricardo
Moorlach, John M. W.

## California State Senate governance and finance



Staff Director Colin Grinnell

Consultant

Jessica Deitchman Anton Favorini-Csorba Gustavo Medrano Jonathan Peterson

**Committee Assistant** 

Marisa Lanchester

State Capitol, Room 408 (916) 651-4119 FAX: (916) 322-0298

## **AGENDA**

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 9:30 a.m. -- Room 112

## **MEASURES WILL BE HEARD IN FILE ORDER**

1.	AB 73	Chiu	Planning and zoning: housing sustainability districts.
2.	AB 149	Jones-Sawyer	Personal income taxes: Habitat for Humanity Voluntary Tax Contribution Fund.
3.	AB 345	Ridley-Thomas	Municipal code violations.
4.	AB 352	Santiago	State Housing Law: efficiency units.
5.	AB 384	Irwin	The Qualified ABLE Program: tax-advantaged savings accounts.
6.	AB 420	Wood	Personal income tax: deduction: medical cannabis or marijuana activity.(Tax Levy)
7.	AB 494	Bloom	Land use: accessory dwelling units.
8.	AB 1145	Quirk	Conversion of existing overhead electric and communication facilities to underground locations: cable television corporations and cable operators.
9.	AB 1157	Mullin	School property: school district advisory committees: teacher and school district employee housing: property tax exemption.
10.	AB 1193	Gloria	Property tax: welfare exemption: low-income housing.(Tax Levy)
11.	AB 1196	Harper	California Coastal Act of 1976: Port of Newport Beach.
12.	AB 1250	Jones-Sawyer	Counties: contracts for personal services.
13.	AB 1330	Reyes	Park property: Ayala Park.(Urgency)
14.	AB 1550	Limón	School finance: school bonds: small school district.
15.	AB 1564	Arambula	Agricultural preserves: Williamson Act.
16.	AB 1568	Bloom	Enhanced infrastructure financing districts.
17.	AB 1613	Mullin	San Mateo County Transit District: retail transactions and use tax.
18.	AB 1728	Local Government	Health care districts: board of directors.