Vice-Chair Nguyen, Janet

**Members** Beall, Jim Hernandez, Ed Hertzberg, Robert M. Lara, Ricardo Moorlach, John M. W.

## California State Senate **GOVERNANCE AND FINANCE**



**Staff Director** Colin Grinnell

Consultant

Jessica Deitchman Anton Favorini-Csorba Gustavo Medrano Jonathan Peterson

**Committee Assistant** Marisa Lanchester

State Capitol, Room 408

(916) 651-4119 FAX: (916) 322-0298

## **AGENDA**

Wednesday, May 9, 2018 9:30 a.m. -- Room 112

## **MEASURES WILL BE HEARD IN FILE ORDER**

1.	SB 958	Dodd	School districts: elections: special taxes.
2.	SB 1084	Berryhill	Mono County Tri-Valley Groundwater Management District.
3.	SB 1091	Stone	Property taxation: transfer of base year value: disaster relief. (Tax Levy)
4.	SB 1116	Moorlach	Personal income taxes: exclusion: capital gains: sale of residence.(Tax Levy)
5.	SB 1182	Glazer	Taxation: renters' credit.(Tax Levy)
6.	SB 1202	Stone	Land use: development fees.
7.	SB 1211	Anderson	Income taxes: credits: apprenticeships.(Tax Levy)
8.	SB 1212	Anderson	Personal income taxes: renter's credit.(Tax Levy)
9.	SB 1218	Gaines	Personal income taxes: deduction: 529 college savings plans: contributions. (Tax Levy)
10.	SB 1246	Gaines	Property tax: order for refund: claims.
11.	SB 1251	McGuire	Local government: general plans.
12.	SB 1253	Jackson	Income taxes: low-income housing: credit.(Tax Levy)
13.	SB 1337	Vidak	Income taxes: credits: student intern.(Tax Levy)
14.	SB 1352	Stone	Personal income taxes: deductions.(Tax Levy)
15.	SB 1416	McGuire	Local government: nuisance abatement.
16.	SB 1417	Cannella	Minimum franchise tax.(Tax Levy)
17.	SB 1484	Hernandez	Sales and use taxes: exemption: charitable thrift stores.(Tax Levy)
18.	SCA 19	Gaines	Property taxation: base year value transfers: honorably discharged veterans.
19.	SCA 22	Allen	Taxation: School districts: parcel tax.