

STATE CAPITOL SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA 95814

45th Annual Zeke Grader Fisheries Forum Joint Committee on Fisheries and Aquaculture Chairman: Senator Mike McGuire Vice Chairman: Assemblymember Mark Stone

March 8, 2018 – 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. State Capitol, Room 2040

Live stream: http://senate.ca.gov/

1. Welcoming Remarks

Senator Mike McGuire, Committee Chairman **Assemblymember Mark Stone,** Committee Vice Chairman

Members of the Joint Committee

2. Remarks from Agency, Department and Commission Leaders

John Laird – Secretary, Natural Resources Agency
Charlton Bonham – Director, California Department of Fish and Wildlife
Anthony Williams – Vice President, California Fish and Game Commission

3. Offshore Oil Threats to California's Environment, Economy and Fisheries

Noah Oppenheim – Executive Director, Pacific Coast Federation of Fishermen's Associations
Kathryn Phillips – Director, Sierra Club California
Katie Hawkins – Steering Committee Member, California Outdoor Recreation Partners

BREAK

4. Salmon Fisheries Updates

Dave Bitts – President, Pacific Coast Federation of Fishermen's Associations John McManus – President, Golden Gate Salmon Association

5. Crab and Disaster Relief Updates

Noah Oppenheim – Executive Director, Pacific Coast Federation of Fishermen's Associations Lori French – President, Central Coast Women for Fisheries

6. Aquaculture and Sardine Industry Updates

Rob Ross – Executive Director, California Fisheries and Seafood Institute

John Finger – Chief Executive Officer, Hog Island Oyster Company

7. Sea Urchin, Halibut and Crab Gear Retrieval Updates

Tom Trumper – Vice Chairman, California Sea Urchin Commission *Lisa Damrosch* – Executive Director, Half Moon Bay Seafood Marketing Association

8. Fishery Committee Reports

Rachelle Fisher – Administrative Team, California Dungeness Crab Task Force

Darren Mierau – Chairman, California Advisory Committee on Salmon & Steelhead Trout

Mike Ricketts – Chairman, California Salmon Stamp Committee

Errin Ramanujam – Senior Scientist, Ocean Science Trust

- **9. Public Comments** 2 minutes per speaker
- 10. Closing Comments: Committee Chairman, Vice Chairman and Members
- 11. Adjournment