

STATE CAPITOL SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA 95814

# 46<sup>th</sup> Annual Zeke Grader Fisheries Forum Joint Committee on Fisheries and Aquaculture Chair: Senator Mike McGuire Vice Chair: Assemblymember Mark Stone

March 21, 2019 – 1:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. State Capitol, Room 3191

Live stream: http://senate.ca.gov/

## 1. Welcoming Remarks

**Senator Mike McGuire**, Committee Chairman **Assemblymember Mark Stone**, Committee Vice Chairman

Members of the Joint Committee

#### 2. Remarks from Agency and Department Leaders

Wade Crowfoot – Secretary, California Natural Resources Agency
Charlton Bonham – Director, California Department of Fish and Wildlife

#### 3. Salmon Fisheries Updates

Noah Oppenheim – Executive Director, Pacific Coast Federation of Fishermen's Associations

John McManus – President, Golden Gate Salmon Association

Jim Anderson – Member, California Salmon Stamp Committee

Mike Ricketts – Chairman, California Salmon Stamp Committee

# 4. Crab Season and Whale Entanglement Working Group Updates

Lori French – President, Central Coast Women for Fisheries

Dick Ogg – Commercial Fisherman, Bodega Bay, California

Kelly Sayce – Administrator, California Dungeness Crab Fishing Gear Working Group

Sonke Mastrup – Program Manager, Marine Region, California Department of Fish and Wildlife

## 5. Aquaculture, Fishery Disaster Relief and Legislative Updates

Miranda Ries – Director of Regulatory Affairs, Pacific Seafood

Noah Oppenheim – Executive Director, Pacific Coast Federation of Fishermen's Associations

Rob Ross – Executive Director, California Fisheries and Seafood Institute and Government

Relations Advisor, California Aquaculture Association

Tom Trumper – Vice Chairman, California Sea Urchin Commission

#### **6. Fishery Committee Reports**

Rachelle Fisher – Administrative Team, California Dungeness Crab Task Force

Darren Mierau – Chairman, California Advisory Committee on Salmon and Steelhead Trout

Liz Whiteman – Executive Director, Ocean Science Trust

- 7. Public Comments 2 minutes per speaker
- 8. Closing Comments: Committee Chairman, Vice Chairman and Members
- 9. Adjournment