States of Emergency

Date Declared	Start Date	End Date	Issued By	Number of Affected Counties
December 9, 2010	December 9, 2010		Governor Schwarzenegger	1 - Tuolumne
December 21, 2010	December 21, 2010		Governor Schwarzenegger	6 – Kern, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Luis Obispo, and Tulare
December 23, 2010	December 23, 2010		Acting Governor Abel Maldonado	3 – Kings, Los Angeles, and Santa Barbara
December 23, 2010	December 23, 2010		Acting Governor Abel Maldonado	2 – Inyo and San Diego
January 26, 2011	January 26, 2011		President Obama	10 - Inyo, Kern, Kings, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Tulare

Note: the state declared Los Angeles County a disaster area but the federal government did not.