

MEMBERS JOEL ANDERSON, VICE CHAIR BEN ALLEN ROBERT M. HERTZBERG

CONNIE M. LEYVA

California Legizlature

SENATE COMMITTEE ON ELECTIONS AND CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENTS

> SENATOR HENRY STERN CHAIR

DARREN P. CHESIN CHIEF CONSULTANT FRANCES TIBON ESTOISTA CONSULTANT MARIA E. LERMA

STATE CAPITOL, ROOM 2203 SACRAMENTO, CA 95814 (916) 651-4106 PHONE

(916) 266-9289 FAX

ASSISTANT

AGENDA

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 1:30 P.M. - Room 3191

Bills heard in Author sign in order

<u>ltem #</u>	<u>Bill No.</u>	Author	Subject Matter
1.	SCA 12	Mendoza	Counties: governing body: county executive
2.	AB 84	Mullin	Primary elections: election date
3.	AB 216	Gonzalez Fletcher	Vote by mail ballots: identification envelopes: prepaid postage
4.	AB 467	Mullin	Local transportation authorities: transactions and use taxes
5.	AB 668	Gonzalez Fletcher	Voting Modernization Bond Act of 2018
6.	AB 776	Harper	School district elections: school bond measure
7.	AB 801	Weber	County of San Diego Citizens Redistricting Commission
8.	AB 918	Bonta	California Voting for All Act
*9.	AB 939	Low	Elections: precincts: postings
10.	AB 943	Santiago	Land use regulations: local initiatives: voter approval
11.	AB 973	Low	Remote accessible vote by mail system
12.	AB 1004	Calderon	Secretary of State: voter information Web site

13.	AB 1104	Chau	The California Political Cyberfraud Abatement Act
14.	AB 1194	Dababneh	Elections: local bond measures: tax rate statement
15.	AB 1403	Obernolte	Military and overseas voters: return of ballot by electronic means
16.	AB 1678	Berman	Public agencies: political activities: dedicated fund
17.	ACA 1	Mullin	Ballot measures: effective date

*Consent Items