MEMBERS TED GAINES VICE CHAIRMAN

TOM HARMAN BOB HUFF CHRISTINE KEHOE ALAN LOWENTHAL FRAN PAVLEY MICHAEL J. RUBIO S. JOSEPH SIMITIAN



CHIEF CONSULTANT

STAFF DIRECTOR

CONSULTANTS JENNIFER GRESS MARK STIVERS

COMMITTEE ASSISTANTS ELVIA DIAZ MARK TEEMER

STATE CAPITOL, ROOM 2209 SACRAMENTO, CA 95814 TEL (916) 651-4121 FAX (916) 445-2209

REGIONAL GOVERNANCE IN THE BAY AREA

Tuesday, September 13, 2011 10 am to Noon San José City Hall 200 East Santa Clara Street, San José

AGENDA

- I. Welcome and Introduction
 - Chairman DeSaulnier and Members
- II. Representation on the Metropolitan Transportation Commission Board
 - The Honorable Jim Beall, Assemblyman, 24th District
 - The Honorable Chuck Reed, Mayor, City of San José
 - Margaret Abe-Koga, Chairperson, Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority
 - Jessica Zenk, Director of Transportation Policy, Silicon Valley Leadership Group
 - Steve Heminger, Executive Director, Metropolitan Transportation Commission
- III. Trends in Regional Governance
 - Elizabeth Deakin, Professor of City and Regional Planning, UC Berkeley
- IV. Public Comment