MEMBERS
TED GAINES

TOM HARMAN BOB HUFF CHRISTINE KEHOE ALAN LOWENTHAL FRAN PAVLEY MICHAEL J. RUBIO S. JOSEPH SIMITIAN

California Legislature

SENATE COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION AND HOUSING

MARK DESAULNIER
CHAIRMAN



CHIEF CONSULTANT
CARRIE CORNWELL

STAFF DIRECTO

CONSULTANTS
JENNIFER GRESS
MARK STIVERS

COMMITTEE ASSISTANTS
ELVIA DIAZ
MARK TEEMER

STATE CAPITOL, ROOM 220 SACRAMENTO, CA 95814 TEL (916) 651-4121 FAX (916) 445-2209

REGIONAL GOVERNANCE IN THE BAY AREA: ENSURING EFFECTIVE COMMUNITY OUTREACH AND PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

Tuesday, December 13, 2011 10 am to Noon

Oakland City Hall 1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, 3rd Floor (Council Chambers)

AGENDA

- I. Welcome and Introduction
 - Chairman DeSaulnier and Members
- II. AB 57 and Representation on the Metropolitan Transportation Commission Board
 - The Honorable Jean Quan, Mayor, City of Oakland
- III. Ensuring Effective Community Outreach and Public Participation in Regional Governance
 - Will Travis, Executive Director, San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission
 - The Honorable Janet Abelson, Mayor, City of El Cerrito
 - Anthony Rogers, Member, Amalgamated Transit Union, Local 192
 - Carl Anthony, Co-Director, Breakthrough Communities Project
 - Bob Allen, Director of Transportation Justice, Urban Habitat
 - Alia Phelps, Member, Alliance of Californians for Community Empowerment Riders for Transit Justice
 - Guillermo Mayer, Senior Staff Attorney, Public Advocates
- IV. Public Comment