Assembly Transportation

Vice-Chair K.H. "Katcho" Achadjian

JOINT HEARING ASSEMBLY TRANSPORTATION AND SENATE TRANSPORTATION AND HOUSING

Senate Transportation & Housing

> Vice-Chair Anthony Canella

Members

Benjamin Allen Patricia C. Bates Ted Gaines Cathleen Galgiani Connie M. Leyva Mike McGuire Tony Mendoza Richard D. Roth Bob Wieckowski

Members

Catharine B. Baker Richard Bloom Nora Campos Kansen Chu Tom Daly Bill Dodd Eduardo Garcia Jimmy Gomez Young O. Kim Eric Linder Jose Medina Melissa A. Melendez Adrin Nazarian Patrick O'Donnell



ASSEMBLYMEMBER JIM FRAZIER SENATOR JIM BEALL

CHAIRS

Overview of California Air Resources Board Air Quality and Emissions Reduction Programs As They Relate to the Transportation Sector

Monday, February 22, 2016 1:30 p.m. • State Capitol, Room 4202

- I) Welcome and Opening Remarks:
 - Jim Frazier, Chair Assembly Transportation Committee
 - Jim Beall, Chair
 Senate Transportation and Housing Committee
- II) Overview of California Air Resources Board Authorities and Programs:
 - Ross Brown, Principal Fiscal & Policy Analyst Legislative Analyst's Office
- III) <u>California Air Resources Board Program Overviews:</u>
 - Richard Corey, Executive Officer
 - Kurt Karperos, Deputy Executive Officer
 - Edie Chang, Deputy Executive Officer
 - Alberto Ayala, Deputy Executive Officer
- IV) Public Comment
- V) <u>Closing Remarks</u>